WL//WH Weekly Shoegaze/ Dreampop / Psychedelic / Indie Tips

Weekly Shoegaze/ Dreampop / Psychedelic / Indie

Anna Karina

  • Brooklyn, NY‘s A Place To Bury Strangers “Frustrated Operator (Slowdive Remix)” from the forthcoming album “Re-Pinned” out October 5, 2018                                                                 
  • Portland, Oregon electronic synthpop / dreampop duo (aka Mint Julep) of Hollie and Keith Kenniff (aka Helios, Goldmund), Hollie and Keith Kenniff “All the Time” from the new EP “Our Best Hours” via their own Unseen label                                                                                   
  • Greenville, SC shoegaze / dream pop 4-piece PURE GHOST “To Disappear” from the new EP “There Is No Heaven Left In Me”                                                                                                   
  • Austin, TX alt-gaze trio, GLAZE “Daisy” new single                                                                     
  • Denver, Colorado‘s post rock / shoegaze 3-piece A Shoreline Dream “Waitout” title track of the upcoming EP out July 6, 2018                                                                                                 
  • UK new age dreampop trio from North Wales, LIGHTS THAT CHANGE [LTC] “Tomorrows Door” from the forthcoming EP “Sonicodia” out July 7, 2018                                                     
  • Lille, French indie / dreampop solo project WIND MILE – ”Hush (feat. Marie Léger)” debut single                                                                                                                                           
  • Phoenix, AZ chill-wave / dreampop solo project  Secret Attraction “Figure It Out” from 2-track “Crush” EP                                                                                                                             
  • Jakarta, Indonesia dreampop outfit Gizpel “False 9″ new 2-track single ”No Surrender” out now on Kolibri Rekords                                                                                                               
  • Australian psych-pop all-girls 4-piece from Melbourne, PARSNIP “It Couldn’t Be True” from upcoming V/A “New Centre Of The Universe, Vol. 3” on Geelong’s Anti Fade                           
  • Portland‘s loud indie / shoegaze gay band ALIEN BOY “Somewhere Without Me” from the upcoming debut album “Sleeping Lessons” out this August via Tiny Engines                           
  • Leeds, UK based indie six-piece Talkboy “Mother” debut single                                                 
  • New York‘s experimental pop / dance band formerly Twin Sister, Mr Twin Sister “Japur” new single                                                                                                                                             
  • Edmonton based Los Angeles via Edmonton via Paris synth psych-pop duo of Amelia Aspen and Doug Organ, aka LE PLAISIR “Love Buzz” from the new 4-track EP “No Ordinary Wave”                                                                                                                                              
  • Mexico City kraut / synth / post punk / psych collaborative project by the UK-born, Berlin-based artist Anika and Mexican producers/musicians Hugo Quezada, and Martin Thulin, EXPLODED VIEW “Raven Raven” from the forthcoming LP ”Obey” out on Sacred Bones Records                                                                                                                                        
  • Colorado‘s Synthwave/Nu-Disco duo from Denver, NEON CITIES “In Waves” title track of the new EP                                                                                                                                           
  • Los Angeles based alternative / goth pop / folk singer-songwriter, guitarist and visual artist Emma Ruth Rundle “Fever Dreams” from the forthcoming album “On Dark Horses” out September 14, 2018 on Sargent House
  • Los Angeles‘ psych-rock 5-piece Tombstones In Their Eyes “Silhouette” from upcoming EP “Nothing Here” out August 24, 2018 on Send Me Your Head Records                                     
  • Sydney, Australia alt shoegaze/psych-pop guitarist/singer/songwriter Annie Hamilton “Fade” debut single                                                                                                     
  • Final single for the Italian neo-gaze band hailing from Ravenna, KIMONO LIGHTS “Hollywood Gaze”                                                                                                                         
  • Leeds, UK based indie dreampop 4-piece lead by Northern Ireland’s Joel Johnston, FAR CASPIAN ‘Let’s Go Outside’ on Dance to the Radio                                                                   
  • Christchurch, New Zealand fuzz-pop band Wurld Series “Slow Going” from six song EP “Stately and Befrothed” out on cassette (and digital download) on 4 July via Melted Ice Cream                                                                                                                                           
  • Moorpark, California alt fuzzy shoegaze 4-piece SUSTAINS “Book Fair” from the album “Throw Away The Rest”                                                                                                                 
  • Chicago‘s dreamy electro-pop recording project of Maureen Neer, aka BLOODHYPE “Friendly Wash” from full-length album “High From Las Vegas” on UK’s Fox Food Records   
  • Davis, California indie dreampop 5-piece Pastel Dream “38th St.” from forthcoming debut album “Too Much Too Fast” out July 5, 2018                                                                                 
  • Lille, France DIY dreampop project of Elodie Pereira, aka Ellie Meriz “All my life (waiting for the summer)”                                                                                                                               
  • Swedish indie / synth-pop / dreampop four-piece from Malmö, HATER – ”It’s So Easy” from the upcoming second album “Siesta” out September 15, 2018 via Fire Records                       
  • London, UK Psychedelic/Experimental/Shoegaze band The Confederate Dead “Untitled (Demo)”                                                                                                                                         
  • St. John’s, Newfoundland-based Canadian lo-fi folk-gaze project of Aaron Powell, Fog Lake “Monster” from upcoming album “Captain” on Stack Your Roster                                   
  • Long Beach, CA Darkwave / Dreampop / Shoegaze trio lead by multi-instrumentalist, art director and photographer Philip Obando, Echolust “Superposition feat. Krissy Vanderwoude” from the new sophomore album “Loomer” out now                                         
  • LA-based jangle-pop quintet Massage “Oh Boy” title track from upcoming album out July 27, 2018 on Melbourne’s Tear Jerk Records                                                                                    
  • LA-based indie / americana / dreampop singer/songwriter Sam Valdez “Carnival” from her debut “Mirage” EP on Nevado Music                                                                                           

Anna Karina in ‘Alphaville’, 1965.