WL//WH Weekly Shoegaze/ Dreampop / Psychedelic / Indie Tips

Weekly Shoegaze/ Dreampop / Psychedelic / Indie Tips

Clerks by Kevin Smith (1994 )

  • Leicester, UK shoegazey / dark pop brothers Andy & James Stones aka LUSTS “True Romance” from forthcoming album “Call Of The Void”                                                                                                                    
  • Swedish electronic dreampop duo consisting of Karolina Komstedt (from the band Poprace) and Johan Angergård (Acid House Kings, Poprace), CLUB 8 ”I Wish I Could Mean Something To Someone” new single on Labrador                                                                                                                                                                       
  • Bergen, Norway jangle psych dreampop trio Chain Wallet “Ride” new single from upcoming sophomore album “No Ritual” out February 15th 2019 on Jansen Records                                                                              
  • Los Angeles, CA new wave / dreampop duo RUBY HAUNT “Non Sense” from the new album “Blue Hour”         
  • Chicago based noisepop/grunge/shoegaze duo (members of also Savage Sister, Eyes Behind the Veil, Soft Lashes), Lazy Legs “Nosebleed”                                                                                                                               
  • Oxford, Mississippi indie folk pop singer/songwriter Kate Teague “Gilly” new single on Muscle Beach Records                                                                                                                                                   
  • New York‘s indie pop / dream pop 5-piece BARRIE “Michigan” new single from upcoming EP ‘Singles’ 12″/tape out October 12 on Winspear                                                                                                                   
  • Copenhagen, Danish electronic / dreampop artist Brian Batz aka Sleep Party People – ”Outcast Gatherings” off of the 5th album “Lingering Pt. II” on Joyful Noise Recordings                                                                       
  • L.A. based shoegaze / folk / 60’s pop / dream pop project of San Francisco‘s songwriter Jason Quever, aka PAPERCUTS “Sing To Me Candy” from the new album “Parallel Universe Blues” out Fall 2018 on Slumberland 
  • Australian noisey/shoegazey/indie trio from Adelaide, Horror My Friend “Heavy Eyelids” from the new album “Home Life” on Poison City Records                                                                                                                     
  • Christchurch, New Zealand fuzzy lo-fi pop singer/songwriter (former River Jones, Fran, Wurld Series, Salad Boys), BEN WOODS “Lozenge” title-track from upcoming album “Lozenge”                                                         
  • Louisiana‘s indie-pop trio CARBON POPPIES “Rain On My Face” (Shape & Sizes cover) from the new 4-track 7″ on Elefant Records‘ New Adventures In Pop                                                                                                       
  • Cambridge, Massachusetts 90’s noise-rock / psych / shoegaze band SWIRLIES “Fantastic Trumpets Forever” from Swirlies’ upcoming EP “Magic Strop: Tonight…”                                                                                               
  • Dublin, Ireland noise-pop / shoegaze 4-piece GALANTS “Follow” new single on Jigsaw Records
  • Malang, Indonesia shoegazey guitar rock 4-piece Marly Reds “Gloom” from debut s/t 3-track EP                     
  • French shoegaze / alternative rock band from Nice, KILL THE MOOSE “Peter And The Moose” from the new EP “To The Moon And Back”                                                                                                                                           
  • Tokyo, Japan indie jangle pop duo THE BORING TAPES “Gone” from the debut EP “Luggage”                         
  • San José, Costa Rica shoegaze / dream pop 4-piece Queridos Edificios “Simón” from debut EP “Contusiones” 
  • Melbourne, Australia Garage Punk trio MAGPIE “Privilege” from the upcoming LP “Into Space” on Psychic Hysteria
  • UK noise / psychedelic band Melting Hand “Dust” from their upcoming second album “Faces of Earth” on Hominid Sounds                                                                                                                                                     
  • Los Angeles, CA based ethereal electronic shoegaze duo Chasms “Black Ice” from ltd. 5-track cassette “Part Time Punks Session”        
  • New York alternative / guitar rock all-girl 4-piece Human People – “Radiator Water” from debut LP “Butterflies Drink Turtle Tears” on via Exploding In Sound Records                                                                                         
  • Fort Collins, Colorado-based “dream pop” outfit formed by Karen Hover & Ryan Hover of Candy Claws joined by Robert Schneider, Ben Phelan and John Ferguson of the Apples In Stereo and Jacob Graham of the Drums, SOUND OF CERES “Star Shroud” the third installment of the 2018 Adult Swim Singles Program     
  • Houston, TX dream pop / shoegaze trio ASTRAGAL “Bloomer” new single                                                           
  • Russian post punk / shoegaze / dreamwave outfit HERLIGHTS “14 February” from the new 3-track EP “Wet”     
  • Brisbane, Australia post-punk/shoegaze 4-piece START TOGETHER “9617 Graham Chapman” new single       
  • Portland, OR bedroom pop / dream pop band BATHROBE “Karl’s Metal Detector” from 2-track ‘demos’           
  • Tijuana, Mexico dream pop / shoegaze 4-piece MEMORY LEAK “Dream Queen” from “Graduate Into Nothing” EP                                                                                                                                                               
  • Edmonton, Alberta shoegaze/dreampop duo Prince Bunny “September” from the debut album *blush*
  • Norwegian noise / shoegaze / fuzz pop trio from Oslo, The Age of Colored Lizards “What’s Wrong” from the new album “Daydreamer”                                                                                                                                         
  • Christchurch, New Zealand experimental pop outfit DOG Power “Not Human” from upcoming s/t debut album due out November 23, 2018                                                                                                                           
  • New York rock’n’roll / indie pop 4-piece THE DIG “Don’t Stop Running” new single                                             
  • Beijing, China punk-blues duo Gong Gong Gong 工工工 – Siren 追逐劇 – off upcoming 2-track 7″ out November 9, 2018 single on Wharf Cat Records                                                                                                    
  • French wave folk-pop band lead by Eric DelaportePERIO “Exotic Thrill” from the upcoming 4th album “Black Condensed” on Objet Disque                                                                                                                                 
  • Brighton, UK based folk indie-pop collaboration between The PopgunsWendy Pickles & Simon Pickles, The Perfect English Weather “Rockin’ To The Beat” from the forthcoming new album ‘Don’t You Wanna Feel The Rain?’ on Matinée Recordings                                                                                                                                 
  • Canadian dreamy electro-pop outfit PLUM “Out Of Love”                                                                                     
  • Norwegian electro-pop / dream pop trio INTERWINE “Let Go” new single via Brilliance Records / Cascine          

Clerks (1994 ) by Kevin Smith

%d bloggers like this: