WL//WH Weekly Shoegaze/ Dreampop / Psychedelic / Indie Tips

Shoegaze/ Dreampop / Psychedelic / Indie Tips

  • Brighton, UK based dreampop duo Psylhouette ”My Favourite Disaster (feat. Juli Holz)” new single                               
  • Shaoxing, China chill-wave / dreampop band, CITY FLANKER “Golden Leaf” from the new EP “Sound Without Time”                                                                                                                                                                         
  • Copenhagen, Denmark jangle / dreampop / psych-pop four-piece Eerie Glue “The Benefits Of Being Mad” off the upcoming debut album                                                                                                                                          
  • Russian indie / dreampop duo from Moscow, NAVYBLUE “Hometown” (Twenty One Pilots cover) new single 
  • Surakarta, Indonesia indie/surf/noise trio THE SCENESTERS “Summer Never Go” title track of the upcoming new debut album via Héma Records                                                                                                                       
  • Canadian shoegaze / dreampop band from Montreal, THE CITY GATES “Sad Sad Surf” from the new album “Forever Orbiter”                                                                                                                                                       
  • Cincinnati, Ohio synth post punk / dreampop project of Vacation’s members Jerry Panic and Dylan McCartney, MARDOU “Immersion”                                                                                                                         
  • Italian post-punk / new wave /shoegaze trio from Naples, STELLA DIANA “Der Sandmann” from the upcoming album “57” out May 25, 2018                                                                                                                    
  • Dallas, TX shoegaze 5-piece LOOM “Some Time” title track of the debut EP out now.                                         
  • Glasgow, UK indie shoegaze punk four-piece Velveteen Riot ”Disturb the Universe” new single out now                   
  • Berlin-born / London-based indie jangle dreampop project of Kamran Khan, Fake Laugh “On Loop” double A-side single 7″ ‘Better For Me / On Loop’ via Headcount Records                                                                       
  • Warsaw, Poland psych / dreampop all-girl 4-piece ROSA VERTOV “it’s better left unsaid” from the new 2-track single “it’s better left unsaid/scolding myself”                                                                                                           
  • Swedish synthpop band from Stockholm, LINES ‘We Will Never Rule The World ft. Dolores Haze‘                      
  • Melbourne, Australia post-punk / retro-pop band (ex the Romy Vager Group), RVG “A Quality Of Mercy” title track of the upcoming 12″ out on 25th May via Fat Possum                                                                                    
  • Italian new wave / shoegaze band from Milan, IN HER EYE “Closer To Me” from the upcoming sophomore album “Change” out June 1                                                                                                                                     
  • Buenos Aires, Argentina shoegaze / dreampop 4-pieces NAX “Lo que susurran los astros” (Ft: Nico Beatastic) new single
  • Sevilla, Spain post-punk / shoegaze / dreampop band feat.3 members from Blacanova (Cristian Bohórquez, Inés Olalla and Paco Arenas), Davis Rodriguez (Escuelas Pías) and Erica Pender (Terry vs. Tori), , Martes Niebla “Cervatillos” from self-titled debut EP out now                                                                                              
  • Melbourne-born, Stockholm-based indie dream-pop project of ex Kins frontman Thomas Savage aka Vilde “Flash In The Pan”                                                                                                                                                     
  • Guadalajara, Mexico dreamgaze solo project of Eduardo Vela, aka EL GLUM “Presente” debut single             
  • French indie / synthpop / dreampop trio from Bordeaux, AUTOMATIC FICTION “Lightness Is A Greatness” new single                                                                                                                                                                        
  • Kyoto, Japan grunge / dreampop / shoegazer trio Browned Butter “Fall” debut single                                         
  • Northern Ireland indie jangle dreampop 2-piece from Belfast featuring Neil Brogan (ex-Girls Names, CRUISING) on guitar and vocals and Davey Agnew (Newton Forest FC) on drums, SEA PINKS “Run & Run” new single                                                                                                                                                                 
  • Tokyo, Japan electronic / shoegaze / dreampop musician OTOM “Without You” new single                                   
  • Santiago, Chile noise pop / shoegaze 4-piece Artificiales “Playa” from the debut LP “Fin de Semana”                  
  • Groningen, Netherlands dreampop / noise-rock / post-punk trio WOLVON “70 Days” from 2-track single “70 days / Ships”                                                                                                                                                             
  • French indie psychedelic / shoegazing 4-piece from Normandie, You said Strange “Cold Crusader” from the forthcoming album “Salvation Prayer” out June 8, 2018 on Fuzz Club
  • San Francisco, CA based cosmic pop outsider artist Susan Dietrich, aka The Space Lady “Radar Love” from the album “On the Street of Dreams” on Geneva’s LesDisquesBongoJoe and Mississippi Records                       
  • Australian indie jangle pop teenager trio from Brisbane, The Goon Sax “She Knows” from the forthcoming album “We’re Not Talking” out September 14, 2018                                                                                                   
  • UK electronic noisy dream pop band from the central belt of Scotland, L-space – “Suneaters” title track of the new 3-track EP                                                                                                                                                               

Sybille Bergeman


  1. Nicolás Castello 11th May 2018
    • Fabrizio Lusso 12th May 2018