WL//WH Shoegaze/ Dreampop / Psychedelic / Indie Weekly Tips

Shoegaze/ Dreampop / Psychedelic / Indie Weekly Tips

  • Amsterdam-based, the Netherlands DIY indie pop / new wave / jangle pop international five-piece NAIVE SET “Straight Goonery” from the self-titled album out now on Subroutine Records                                                                                                                                                                                        
  • Brooklyn, NYC based ethereal post-punk / shoegaze / dreampop 5-piece lead by Californian Ryan Santos Phillips, Spirits of Leo “Monster” from the new album “Equinox” out March 23rd, 2018 through Lux Perpetua.                                                                                                                                                            
  • Copenhagen, Danish solo project of multi-instrumentalist (Yung, Brooch, Tears, Urban Achievers collaborator) Mikkel Holm-Silkjaer, aka HOLM “Hope” from the upcoming “Dappled” EP out on 4th May via Tough Love                                                                                                                                                                   
  • New York‘s bedroom pop / dreampop project of Russ Israel, aka Rusty Wes “Blush”.               
  • Amsterdam-based psych / art pop solo project of Tessa Rose Jackson, aka Someone ‘Chain Reaction’ title track of the debut EP on Monocle.                                                                                                                                                                          
  • Midlands, UK dreamy glam shoegazing five-piece VIOLET “Jaded” sophomore single                                                                                                                                                    
  • Copenhagen-based Danish lo-fi psych-pop solo project of a member from Eerie Glue, BÜNNI “Cemetery Lily” feat. Kinia – debut single.                                                                                                                                                                 
  • Irish noise / shoegaze band based in Dundalk, JUST MUSTARD “Tainted” from upcoming debut album “Wednesday” out May 2, 2018 via Pizza Pizza Records.                                                                                                                 
  • Australian indie / psych-pop 4-piece from Sidney, The Tambourine Girls “Can’t Get Inside My Head” from the sophomore album “Waiting For Pleasure” out now.                                                                                                                        
  • Hull, UK slacker-shoegaze quintet bdrmm ‘kare’ debut single.                                                                                                                                    
  • Swedish C86 jangle-pop band (formerly The Early Days) Stephen’s Shore “The Sun” from the album “September Love” out now via Meritorio Records.                                                                                                            
  • North Carolina bedroom pop / dreampop project of singer/songwriter Autumn, aka Moon Racer “New Crush” from her new album “Is It Really a Secret?” out in April on Orindal Records.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 
  • Philadelphia, PA indie outfit THE DISTRICTS “Nighttime Girls” new 2-track 7″ single.                                                                      
  • Nashville‘s indie / shoegaze / dreampop trio (formerly Hammock), The Summer Kills “Collide” from the forthcoming album “Last Night We Became Swans” out April 27, 2018.                                                          
  • Pittsburgh, PA indie / psych-pop band Pachyderm “Tired Of Being Alone” from new album “Verge”.                                                                                                                                                                                          
  • Turku, Finland indie psych-pop outfit The New Tigers ”Domino” first single from the forthcoming 4th album “Do Xao” on Soliti.                                                                                   

  • Singapore‘s shoegaze / dreampop trio LOTION “The Greys” new 2-track debut single.                                          

  • Swedish post punk / dreampop / shoegaze trio from Malmö, Echo Ladies “Never The Same Way” from from ‘Echo Ladies’ debut EP, out now on Hybrid / Sonic Cathedral.                                                                        
  • Brooklyn/Los Angeles electronic / dreampop duo EXITMUSIC “Iowa” from the forthcoming “The Recognitions” album on Felte.