WL//WH Shoegaze/ Dreampop / Psychedelic / Indie Weekly Tips

Shoegaze/ Dreampop / Psychedelic / Indie Weekly Tips

Harakiri (切腹 Seppuku 1962) by Masaki Kobayashi

  • Barcelona‘s alternative / shoegaze duo OLSEN TWINZ “Fussy” from debut EP “Rollercoaster” out now.                                                                                                                                                                         
  • Chicago‘s electronic dreampop duo (previously known as Fireflies and Tiny Microphones), Tiny Fireflies “Nothing” new single out now.                                                                                                                           
  • Los Angeles by-way-of DC dreampop outfit BRETT “On The Rise” new single.                                                                                                                     
  • Los Angeles‘ psych-rock band Tombstones In Their Eyes “Silhouette (Final Mix – Unmastered)”.                                                                                                                                                                                                                  
  • Swedish electronic / dreampop trio from Malmö, Hey Elbow “Wild” from the Hey Elbow’s sophomore album “C0C0C0” on Adrian Records.                                                                                                                           
  • Indonesia‘s noise-pop / shoegaze trio NOIRLESS ‘Better Left Unsaid’ first single from Noirless upcoming debut cassette EP, ‘Choices’ via Winona Tapes.                                                                                                                              
  • Margate-based, UK electro-pop / wave / dreampop artist (former Deaf Club member) Polly Mackey, aka Art School Girlfriend “Moon” from upcoming sophomore EP “Measures” on Paul Epworth’s Wolf Tone Records.                                                                                                                             
  • Bristol, UK lo-fi shoegaze / noise-pop duo Hollow Mask “Vultures” new single.                                                                                                         
  • Philippines‘ shoegaze / dreampop 4-piece from Manila, MEGUMI ACORDA “Unexpetedly” title track of the debut EP out now.                   
  • French post punk / dreampop / shoegaze trio based in Toulouse, Candélabre “Fortress Of Salvation” from the CD edition of the self titled debut EP via the new Solange endormie Records.                                                  
  • Danish dreampop / shoegaze quartet from Aarhus led by Jeppe Dengsø, Moon Loves Honey “To Be Without You” second official single from Moon Loves Honey’s debut album ‘You Drift Away From Me’ – out April 17th.             
  • Brazilian-Swiss shoegaze-post rock-indie band now based in Juiz de Fora, ALLES CLUB “Quanto Tempo (Radio Mix)” from the new “Quanto Tempo” 3-track EP.                                                                         
  • Washington, D.C. electronic / dreampop / shoegaze 4-piece BOUND “Hold” from forthcoming LP “No Beyond” out April 20, 2018 via Diehard Skeleton Records.                                                                            
  • Denver‘s pseudo goth dream gaze duo PASTEL GOTH “Blood on the Floor” from the debut EP ” Light Pollution”.                              
  • San Bernardino, CA post-punk / dreampop 3-piece GROUP PHOTOS “Infirmary” from the new EP “Open District”                                
  • French noise wave punk electro shoegaze project solo project, TEENAGE SIN TASTE “Here it comes again” new single from forthcoming EP “Noise Bodies”                                                                                                                
  • French coldwave / shoegaze / dreampop solo project WATERWALLS “Somewhere” new 2-track single.                                                 
  • Swedish indie / new wave / dreampop collective Tomma Intet “Falling From The Edge Of The World” from the upcoming debut album “…And The Fallen Universe” on Lövely Records.                                                
  • California‘s dreampop / shoegaze one man band thelakesidedrive “On & On” new single.                                                                                
  • Seattle‘s indie / jangle pop trio Cozy Slippers “Not Hard To Say Goodbye” from the upcoming EP “Postcards” out April 20th on Jigsaw-Records.                                                                                                                                                       
  • Montréal, Canada shoegaze / dreampop 4-piece Bodywash “Eye To Eye” new single.                                                                                                    
  • Reading, UK alternative / indie five-piece Saltwater Sun “The Wire” new single out now on Hand In Hive.                                                                                                                                                                                                                  
  • Tours, France psych pop quartet VOLAGE “Never Heal” from the upcoming new album ‘Sittin’ Sideways’ out March 30th, 2018 on Howlin Banana Records.                                                                                                                                     
  • Australian post punk / shoegaze band from Brisbane, Soviet X-Ray Record Club “Weekend” new single.                                                                                
  • Spanish noise-pop / electro-pop / dreampop duo Hazte Lapón “La vida adulta” from the upcoming new album “Tú siempre ganas” on El Genio Equivocado.                                                                                                                                 
  • Mexican post-punk / garage punk one girl band MNTCLVA “Unsteadiness” from the new EP “Gold To Dust” out now.                              
  • Asheville, North Carolina space-rock / psychedelic band NEST EGG “Long Night Outside” from Nest Egg’s sophomore album, “Nothingness Is Not A Curse”, due for release April 13th on Fuzz Club Records.                                                                                                                   
  • Latvian psych-pop / dreampop band from Riga, POLIFAUNA “Last Days of Summer” from the debut LP “You Look Like A Lost Soul”. 
  • Cardiff-via-London indierock / shoegaze four-piece Wylderness ‘Peripheral Vision’ new single from their forthcoming self-titled debut album out March 23rd 2018 via Succulent Recordings

  • Sacramento, CA Shoegaze / Dream Pop band Soft Science “Undone” from the new 2-track single out now on Test Pattern Records.                                                                                                                                                                     
  • French Alternative/post-punk/indie rock band from Metz, CONTROL “You Dance”.                     

‘Rebellion’, (aka Samurai Rebellion), Toshiro Mifune, 1967