SUPERBLAST! – Weekly highlights in shoegaze and psych

Shoegaze  Psychedelic 

Best shoegaze and psych blasts curated by Sheila Zwisler

  1. Omodada Gee ‘Stay In Line’ (Ukraine) off the new EP ‘Treity’.                                                                                                                                        
  2. The Third Sound ‘Nine Miles Below’ (Berlin, Germany) off the upcoming album ‘All Tomorrow’s Shadows’ on Fuzz Club.                                                                                           
  3. Blush Response ‘Cruel’ (Adelaide, Australia) off the upcoming album ‘Hearts Grow Dull’                                                                                       
  4. Slipstream ‘Come Home’ (Northampton , England)                                                                                                                                                                                                    
  5.  Lazy Legs ‘Gloss’ (Portland, OR formerly Chicago) off upcoming EP ‘Tremor’                                                                                                               
  6.  Ghost Dance Collective ‘No Place to Hide’ (Edinburgh) off of new s/t album.                                                                                                            
  7. Fun With Ether ‘Seana’ (Brownsville TX) off new EP ‘Strange, But Sweet’                                                                                                                      
  8. Third Whale ‘Morna Jens’ (Oslo)                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                          
  9. Travelling Wave ‘Drivin Searching’ (Brazil)                                                                                                                                                                    
  10. Mellow Lizard ‘Rain Will Come Again’ (Greece)                                                                           
  11. Nest Egg ‘Long Night Outside’ (Asheville, NC) off upcoming album “Nothingness Is Not a Curse’ on Fuzz Club.                                                                                                                                                                                                        
  12. The Pink Elephants ‘Circles in the Mind’ off new EP ‘Visions of Troy’ (Ottawa, Canada)                                                                                                
  13. Danxia ‘Radio Song’ (Warrington, UK)                                                                                                                                                                          
  14. Secrets of the Third Planet ‘Stars’ (Moscow) off upcoming new album ‘Birds Sounds’             
  15. The Raveonettes ‘Ghost’ (Sweden)