WL//WH Weekly Post-Punk / Darkwave / Dark Synth Tips

Weekly Post-Punk / Darkwave / Dark Synth Tips

Yoshihiro Tatsuki

    • Industrial / Darkwave / Synthpop project Unit 7 “Control (Feat. Steely Vibe)”                           
    • Los Angeles dark post-punk band RESTWELL “Abandon” from the new 5-track minialbum “Vol. 1”                                                                                                     
    • Brittany, France dark folk project PALE ROSES “Midnight Wedding” from the new album “Touch of Evil” on Montpellier’s Solar Asceticists Productions                                                                                
    • Vancouver, BC power-pop / new wave trio AUTOGRAMM “Jessica Don’t Like Rock’n’Roll” from the forthcoming new album “What R U Waiting 4?” on Nevado                                                                                                  
    • Los Angeles-based dark electro-pop artist Metal Mother “Chimera Blues (feat. Ashely Knight)” from the new “Pagan Jazz” EP                                                                                                                                 
    • Spanish electronic / minimal synth / darkwave project from Barcelona, IN†ERSIGNO “Sacrifice”                       
    • US dreamwave / synthwave / synthpop musician from Miami, Trevor Something “Parasite” from “Lost Love” EP                                                                                                                                                 
    • Vermont‘s coldwave / minimal wave / synthpop solo project Triumphant Race “Crowds”                              
    • Darkwave / post-punk solo project from Mexico, CROUZET “Sombras” 2-track single on Doomsday Records                                                                                                                                                     
    • Witten, Germany minimal synth duo (from the ashes of Les Sirènes Débrouillardes), Lower Synth Department “Robots On The Beach”                                                                                 
    • Oakland, California post-punk / coldwave / dark electro project of Hollow Sunshine‘s Reuben Sawyer (also Blood Bright Star, Dry Insides, Rainbath Visual, Rose), THE COLUMN “Ladder Of Love” from the forthcoming album “Oracle” out July 13th on Funeral Party                                                                       
    • German punk-dnb-elektro band from Düsseldorf, 100BLUMEN “Keine Träume” from the upcoming album “Keine Namen – Keine Strukturen”                                                     
    • Iceland Cold-Wave // Post Punk // No Wave // Poetry Punk all-girl trio from Reykjavík, Kælan Mikla “Lítil Dýr” from forthcoming album “Mánadans” out August 3, 2018                                        
    • Wien, Austria based dark synth / minimal synth finest, Mitra Mitra “Telescopes” from the new album “Marionettes” on Polytechnic Youth                                                           
    • Budapest‘s post-punk / darkwave duo Cold Walls “Lost Boys” from 3-track Demo         
    • Indonesian Post-Punk band PULLO “Around the Bed” new single on Héma Records     
    • Australian dreampop quintet from Sydney / The Byron Shire, DEATH BELLS “Move Through Me” new 2-track single “Echoes b/w Move Through Me” on Funeral Party                                                          
    • Colombian dark synth / post punk boy/girl duo from Bogotà, THE POSTMODERNISM FORMS “Never Forget That You Are Alive” from V/A “Ombra INTL 006” 4-track EP via Berlin’s Ombra International collective                                                                                                                                        
    • Greek darkwave group based on Patra, Grey Gallows – ”Under the grey skies”                                                    
    • Gulf Islands, British Columbia dreampop / new wave / synthpop solo project Art d’Ecco “Nobody’s Home” new single on Paper Bag Records.                                         
    • London based synth pop noir Hungarian duo of Emese Arvai-Illes (vocals) and Krisztian Arvai (keyboards)., Black Nail Cabaret “Bête Noire” title track of the new 3-track single                                       
    • Omaha, Nebraska darkwave / post punk band, VISITOR INFORMATION “A Day In The Sun” from the new 3-track EP “Broken Wing”                                                                     
    • Swedish new noir-pop / synthpop project by Malmö‘s RA-members, Need For Speed “Loved One” new single                                                                                                                                                         
    • Austin, TX goth garage punk duo The Ghost Wolves “Fast” new single                                                 
    • Spanish post-punk / deathrock trio from Barcelona, MALEFIXIO “Vírgenes Negras” from upcoming debut album “Culto a lo Invisible” out July 13, 2018                                                                             
    • Los Angeles‘ coldwave / post punk band Warsaw Pact “Lights (Alternate Mix)”                             
    • Chilean post punk / darkwave / coldwave 2-piece from Santiago/Valparaíso, Diavol Strâin “Todo el caos habita aquí” second single from the upcoming album “Todo el Caos Habita Aquí”                                       
    • French Gothic-Rock/ColdWave band LYNCELIA “Self-Mystery Girl” new single               
    • French coldwave / darkwave duo from Paris, CONTRE SOIREE “She Is Right” from s/t 5-track cassette on Squall Recordings                                                                                                                                 
    • New Orleans/San Diego electronic industrial musical collaboration featuring JASON VOWELL of “unknownparts” and NICK MCLAREN of “The Static Architect“, The Enigma Conspiracy “Echoes of Loss” new single                                                                                                                                 
    • Bern/Zurich, Swiss post-punk / krautrock / new wave duo, Wavering Hands “Void” from Lux Rec.‘s Unsung and Defeated series “Volture” 12″                                                                                           
    • Collaborative synthwave dark electronic project of Beta Evers and Jeff Gallea from Eleven Pond, Black Pond “Mistress’ Eyes” originally from 12″ compilation “Electrified Bodies” on Bodyvolt Records, released in November 2017                                                                                                                                     
    • Greek DIY electronic synthwave solo project from Athens, Tinyturmoil “жарптица”     
    • Amsterdam-based darkwave / synthpop / post-punk / dark synth project of the Australian artist David Tomlinson, MINOR CRIME “Nightcrawler”                                                                                         
    • Vancouver, BC new wave / post-punk 5-piece Sex With Strangers “Angels on High” from the new EP “Curses”                                                                                                                                                 
    • French Coldvave / New Wave / Synth-pop / Synth Wave solo project from Paris, MARBLE SLAVE “Where Sad Boys Go Dancing (Fragrance. remix)” from the new EP “Surveillance” on Synth Religion             
    • Arkansas‘ darkwave / post-punk band WHITE MANSION “Bloodshot” from the live album “Everything In This Room Falls”                                                                                                                                 

%d bloggers like this: