WL//WH Post Punk / Darkwave / Dark Synth Weekly Tips

Post Punk / Darkwave / Dark Synth Weekly Tips

French hardware-based minimal synth project by Waving Hands founder Laurène Exposito aka EYE “Tu Anima”

Spanish darkwave / minimal synth project from Madrid, VRED “Noche Rancia” from the forthcoming self-titled cassette album out 1 March via Young & Cold Records.

Kharkov, Ukrainian minimal wave / electronic / synthwave artist Marianna Diakova aka DIAKOVA “Svitom” on Hjördis-Britt Åström label.

Berlin, Germany new wave / post-punk / synthpop project SÖNDER “Trouble Shoot” from the new EP “New World”

Brownsville, TX new wave / coldwave / post-punk duo TWIN TRIBES “Shadows” title-track of the debut album out now

Rennes, French electro-rock project by two former members of Frigo, YOU, VICIOUS! “Pretty Is All You Have” from debut “EP#1” out now on Manic Depression Records

Gran Rapids, MI dark synth duo (formerly known as Prudence), MILLIKEN CHAMBER “Lily Of The Valley” forthcoming on Starved Relations

Bogotà, Colombia minimal synth / darkwave project of Leonardo Jaime aka Leon de Wave, Antiflvx “Sculpture”

Russian post-metal / post punk duo from Bryansk, Självmord ‘Истоки’ from the new album ‘Мрак/Darkness’ out now (2018)

Athens, Greece solo dark wave music project by Dj Thodoris One Two, STRANGE SENSE ‘It Starts to Shine’ title track of the new EP out now

Barcelona‘s EBM / electro / dark techno artist DAVE INOX feat. HIV+ “MissConceptual (Raul Parra Remix)” from the debut album “The Computer And The Brain” out 8th March 2018 on Unknown Pleasures Records

French coldwave/post-punk project from Orléans, GLASSZONE “Fleeting Madness”

Glasgow, UK post-punk quartet UN CADAVRE “Just Know” from ‘‘Enveloping Darkness Sessions” – Recorded Live in Glasgow 2012

Russian post-punk band from Kaliningrad, BLIND SEAGULL “Ruined” from forthcoming cassette “Cold Hands” out February 12, 2018 on Detriti Records

Synth Pop duo based in Vienna, AVIADORAS “It goes away” from the new EP “Caminos” out now

North East, UK electronic / synthpop duo Indigo Vertebrae “Guardians of the Witch Tower” from the new EP “Goetia” out now on Kaneda Records.

Sweden’s post-punk/coldwave project (the solo moniker of The Orange Revivals’ Christian Eldefors), NONN “Beyond” from 2-track single “Distracted” out now through Fuzz Club Records.

Spanish dark synth electronic wave solo project OSCURIDAD ROMÁNTICO “I Don’t Remember”
San Diego‘s dark post punk four-piece (formerly Ilya and Kata), WARSAW “Bones” from the new minialbum Cold (The Cure)
French electropop / synthwave solo project (member of Video Love), ELMAPI “Vent Brulant” from the new album “Desido” on Lentonia Records.
Copenhagen, Denmark post punk / psych rock trio SHINY DARKLY “The Lake Mirrors It All” new single on Crunchy Frog Records 
Stockholm‘s witch house / neo-folk / dark electronic duo V▲LH▲LL “Grimoire” title track of the new second full-length on Artoffact Records
Post-punk / new wave 4-piece band from New Jersey, PRIMITIVE LIPS “Lush” from their self-titled debut EP for the New Albany’s independent tape label Like Young Records
Italian electro dark synthwave solo project from Turin, ZOLTAN FREITAG “Future Times” from the new EP “Grey” out now
Italian post-punk / spleen-wave trio from Milan, Starcontrol “Rooms With No View” from the debut album “Fragments”, out now on Swiss Dark Nights label

Leeds, UK post punk outfit AUTOBAHN “The World Around You Is Fractured Somehow” new single 

Detroit-born synth coldwave / darkwave multimedia collaboration between Jaye Thomas (Rogue Satellites) and Courtney Spivak (Ex American), ROTTINGHOUSE “Whatever Helps You Sleep At The Wheel” from the new album “Patient Passenger” out now

Boise, ID EBM / darkwave / dark-electro 4-piece Delta Leather “Heist” from the debut mini-LP “Delta Down”. 

Portland‘s post-punk / synth pop duo SEX PARK “Olympic Pause” from the new debut album “Atrium” out now via Vacant Decade.
Brooklyn, NY dreamcore / space synth-punk solo project of queer artist Bailey Skye, aka Nightspace “Modern Survival” new 2-track single “Evil Eye/Modern Survival”  
Ratzeburg‘s electro-wave side-project of the German duo Wermut,  Ich Wollte, Ich Könnte “At The Gate” title track of the new EP.
Melbourne/Caen synthpop / minimal wave duo Distant Stars “Indulge” from the forthcoming debut album “The Way Things Work” on Detonic Recordings
Tampa, FL dark electronic / darkwave project,  JULES DRIVE “Phantom”
Nottingham, UK Post-Punk / No Wave five-piece SLUMB PARTY “Questions” from the band’s forthcoming self-titled debut 7″, out soon on Erste Theke Tontraeger
French synth dark pop / new wave trio from Lyon (previous member of the electronica duo Kelly und Kelly), VENIN CARMIN “Outsiders” from the new demo EP

Chicago/Japan dreampop / synthpop duo Visions “A Hunger Like No Other” from the debut 5-track miniLP “Too Tired To Vampire” 

Swedish synthpop duo from Landskrona, BLIPBLOP “Varuhus” new single
French synthwave / synthpop musician from Paris, SYDNEY VALETTE “Fight Back” title track of the new album
Los Angeles‘ dreampop/post-punk/darkwave duo of Jerry Narrows (former singer of Flaamingos) and keyboardist Hannah Doumitt, DEAF DANCE “Destination” from the new album “A Cold Gaze” 
Ukrainian darkwave / coldwave / post-punk solo project from the Kiev musician and artist Ashtaui Alex, Пятьшестьтри [563] ‘Тысячи тел’ from ‘Третий альбом/Tretiy’ album
Russian new wave / post punk band from Novosibirsk, Siberia, PLOHO Новостройки / New buildings’ from the cassette reissue of the first album “Новостройки” including the EP “Смирение и отрицание” on Serpien Records
Italian darkwave / witch house artist BΛNMΛSKIM “Melodrama” from the new album “Blindata”
Portland, Oregon ambient / post-black metal / post rock / shoegaze outfit Schweigen “Dialogue with Death” from the self-titled 3-track demo
East Hampton, NY ambient electronic / dark pop painter & composer TOR LUNDVALL “Quiet Room” from the forthcoming album “A Dark Place” out February 23, 2018 on Dais
San Francisco post-punk band THE INVESTMENT “where i should be” title track of the debut album out now
Montreal‘s kraut / post-punk / synthpop duo Freak Heat Waves “Self Vortex” from the forthcoming album “Beyond XXXL” on Telephone Explosion and Atelier Ciseaux.
Vancouver‘s goth darkwave solo project Saturn’s Cross “Praying Behind The Graves” title track of the new EP
Russian psych / post-punk band from Saint-Petersburg, THE QUINSY “Song Of Force” from the new album “Home Made Porn” on Dark Ace Records Kompany
Berlin based dark post-punk project of Bay Area‘s bred Luis Vasquez, THE SOFT MOON “The Pain” from the 4th album “Criminal” out now on Sacred Bones
Glasgow-based psych synthpop artist Jack Dkwrth aka SOFT RIOT “Waiting For Something Terrible To Happen” from the forthcoming album “The Outsider In The Mirrors” out on 09 February 2018 via Possession Records
French synthpop / new wave quartet Olen’K “Blue Orison” from the new album “Architextures”.
Sheffield, UK ‘Cinedramatic Synthpop’ duo PROMENADE CINEMA “Polaroid Stranger” from the debut album ‘Living Ghosts” out February 23, 2018