BLACK REBEL MOTORCYCLE CLUB: New album Wrong Creatures OUT January 2018



Back in September, Black Rebel Motorcycle Club announced their new forthcoming album ‘Wrong Creatures’,the follow up to 2013’s ‘Specter At The Feast’, which will launch on January 12, 2018, produced by Nick Launay (Nick Cave, Public Image Ltd, Gang of Four, Yeah Yeah Yeahs) and recorded at Sunset Sound. According to the band, ’Wrong Creatures’ returns to the core of BRMC’s alchemy, from the Cave-esque murder balladry of ‘Haunt’ to the garage punk of ‘Little Thing Gone Wild’. Vocalist and bassist Robert Levon Been says: “We are truly an island – come hell or high water, so it’s usually best to dress accordingly. Though I’m not sure what the proper attire is when drowning in fire. But leather usually goes with everything.”

 After all, they still remain opaque about the songs’ greater meanings, fearful of past misunderstandings and that is what makes them survivors to the rock’n’roll era!



The first single the band released was Little Thing Gone Wild’ which is available for purchase as an individual track and everyone who pre-orders the album will receive the song immediately, look!



A few days ago they also gave us a second taste of the album with the track called ‘Haunt’ and then another one called ‘Question of Faith’. Following the album’s release on January 12th, Black Rebel Motorcycle Club will tour North America through the end of February. And they are hitting Europe and the UK for select tour dates this fall begining October 23.


Black Rebel Motorcycle Club ‘Wrong Creatures’ tracklist:

  1. DFF
  2. Spook
  3. King Of Bones
  4. Haunt
  5. Echo
  6. Ninth Configuration
  7. Question Of Faith
  8. Calling Them All Away
  9. Little Thing Gone Wild
  10. Circus Bazooko
  11. Carried From The Start
  12. All Rise

Keep Up With BRMC

Official site




Written by Mar Gee