WL//WH Weekly Shoegaze/ Dreampop / Psychedelic / Indie Tips

Weekly Shoegaze/ Dreampop / Psychedelic / Indie Tips

  • Los Angeles-based grunge / shoegaze / alternative rock trio MOSSBREAKER “Sketch Of You” new sing   
  • Turin, Italy indie shoegaze band Red Haze At Night “In Your Life” from the debut EP “Pages”                         
  • Boston, MA dreamgaze foursome (featuring members of Swirlies, Soccer Mom and Elephants), GOLD MUSE “Flower” from new single “from Flower / Sterling”                                                                                             
  • Omaha-born, Brooklyn, NYC-based fuzz garage guitar band NAVY GANGS “Awkward Exchange” from the forthcoming debut album “Poach” due out August 4th on Modern Sky USA/Dinosaur City Records           
  • UK dreampop 5-piece MARGOT “Tired”                                                                                       
  • Bristol, UK jangle pop project of Margot member Ed Soles aka Ead Wood & The Heights “Ignored”                 
  • Wuppertal, German indie shoegaze band Casino Garden “Colorblind” from the debut album “Slide”.               
  • Russian post punk / C86 / jangle dreampop / coldwave band from Москва, COMMIS VOYAGEUR ”Your Eyes” from 3-track EP “Romantic Collection”                                                                                                             
  • Brooklyn, NY psych / grungey / noisey Hula Rock and Roll trio THE VANDELLES “Techromancer” new single     
  • Psychedelic/ Shoegaze trio from Baja California based in Mexico City, TAJAK “El Despertar” from forthcoming album “Ciclos” via Buh Records                                                                                                                  
  • Los Angeles, CA‘s electronic shoegaze / dreampop duo Sha Sabi and Axel Ray Steuerwald aka United Ghosts “Waves” from forthcoming sophomore album “Saturn Days” out August 24th 2018                                 
  • Copenhagen, Denmark 4-piece shoegaze/ post-punk/ psych band COSMIC WAVES “Mean (live)” from 2-track single “Live at Stengade 2018”                                                                                                                     
  • Swedish indie / psych-pop / dreampop duo of Felix Hedberg (World Tour) and Tobias Widman (YAST), aka PURRPURR “Francis” new sophomore single on Fading Trails Recordings                                                          
  • West Midlands, UK based cinematic jazz post-punk ensemble included former Semantics‘ Rob Lilley and Josh Rochelle-Bates, THE TABOO CLUB “Strangers” debut single
  • Colorado‘s post rock / shoegaze 3-piece A Shoreline Dream “New York” from the new “Waitout” EP out now
  • East London psychedelic dark-gaze quartet GLASS HORSES “Satellites” new single                           
  • Falmouth, UK indie / dreampop 4-piece LIPS “Walls” new single                                                                         
  • Glasgow, UK indie shoegaze four-piece Velveteen Riot ”Quietest Day” from 3-track cassette EP “She Rains Over Me”         
  • Orlando, FL indie / dreampop duo SALES “You Look Well” from the new album “Forever & Ever”                       
  • New York rock’n’roll / indie pop 4-piece THE DIG “I Don’t Need You Anymore” new single                                 
  • West Coast psychedelic garage noise-makers Ty Segall & White Fence “Body Behavior” from the new album “Joy” on Drag City                                                                                                                                                     
  • Brighton, UK indie dreampop trio fronted by The Big Moon’s guitarist/vocalist Soph Nathan, OUR GIRL “Our Girl” from the debut album “Stranger Today” on August 17, 2018                                                                         
  • Scottish electronic krautrock / kosmische / new wave / electro-pop solo project by Gerard Espie (Red Sands, Figure 5) from Glasgow, Tomorrow Syndicate “Altered State” from new album “Future Tense” on Polytechnic Youth                                                                                                                                                                       
  • London, UK art rock / darkgaze duo The Visceral Pleasure “She Emits Blank” new single                                   
  • French shoegaze / krautrock / synthpop project from Strasbourg, JOHNNY TCHEKHOVA ” La Trahison” from “LOUBOK : XIX – La Trahison b”                                                                                                                                 
  • Blacksburg, Virginia Jack Tatum’s shimmering indie-rock project Wild Nothing “Partners In Motion” from the forthcoming album “Indigo” out August 31, 2018                                                                                                   
  • Copenhagen, Danish electronic / dreampop artist Brian Batz aka Sleep Party People ”Moving Cluster” new single.                                                                                                                                                                         
  • Lancaster, Pennsylvania dreampop singer/songwriter Bri Nicole “Wave Spell” (unreleased) from V/A “The Lush Sounds Of Lancaster” via The Blog That Celebrates Itself Records                                                               
  • Marrickville, Australia ‘downer pop’ trio MOPE CITY “Medicine Drawer” first single from Mope City’s upcoming second album ‘News From Home’, out October 2018 through Tenth Court                                         
  • Pomona, CA post-punk / dreampop 3-piece, Words Like Violence “Closer”                                                        
  • Czech Republic noise psychedelic duo Deceased Squirrel On the Phone “I Stepped Over The Root” from the cassette album “Strawberry Cough” via Stoned To Death Records                                                                         
  • Los Angeles/Ventura, LA indie pop five-piece CURTSY “A Better Pet” new single 
  • London, UK psych-folk / jangle indie-pop trio comprised of songwriter Tom Charleston, Jonny Helm (drums, also of The Wave Pictures) and Charlie Higgs (bass, previously of Ramshackle Union Band), Jessica’s Brother “Overnight Horror” from the s/t debut album on Fika Recordings                                                          

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com
%d bloggers like this: