WL//WH Weekly Post-Punk / Darkwave / Dark Synth Tips

Weekly Post-Punk / Darkwave / Dark Synth

  • Portuguese Minimal Wave / Coldwave / Darkwave duo The Dreams Never End “Imagem”      
  • Melbourne garage punk / post-punk 4-piece PINCH POINTS “Liquid Stone” from the upcoming cassette album “Mechanical Injury” out July 15, 2018 on Roolette Records/Custom Made                                                                                                               
  • Providence, Rhode Island dark electronic / new wave / post-punk / darkwave solo project Cross Dragger “Shattered Romance” new single                                                                         
  • Perth, Australia based darkwave / synthpop solo moniker of Greg from DTHWBBA/WhiteFawn, aka UIU “For My Dark Times” first single from upcoming and as yet untitled album                                                                                                                               
  • New York dreamgoth / dreampunk / post-punk trio BLOOD BLUSH “Demon Clout” new single                                                                                                                                           
  • Bay Area goth shoegaze / dreampop duo Them Are Us Too “Floor” from the album “Amends” on Dais Records.                                                                                                         
  • Rosario, Argentina new wave / post-punk band BELARUS “No Están Aquí” from the debut album “Reflejos” on Derrumbar Sello                                                                                         
  • Houston, TX post-punk solo project Day Disguise “Black Sea” from debut 2-track ‘Demo 2018’                                                                                                                                             
  • Los Angeles electronic-rock project The Anix “Come Back Down” the 3rd single from his upcoming 6th full-length album “Shadow Movement” on Detroit-based independent record label FiXT.                                                                                                                                     
  • French post-punk / synth-pop / coldwave duo from Lille, SHEITANS “Oublié”                         
  • Mexico City‘s coldwave / post punk / minimal synth solo project Frequence Noir ”Soft Death” off the next album “Museum Catastrophe” due out on August 2018                               
  • Russian post punk / darkwave / coldwave outfit from Moscow, CULT OF HAZE “Siberian Morning Star” from the second album “Farewell”                                                                         
  • Vermont‘s coldwave / minimal wave / synthpop solo project Triumphant Race “Pénombre Lascive”                                                                                                                                           
  • French synth-pop / minimal synth duo Arc en Ogive “Esplanades Radieuses” off 2-track Lathe Cut 7″ single “Esplanades Radieuses / Visée” via Polytechnic Youth                                 
  • Indie minimal synth artist LAIKA LUX “Venus Ascending” (demo 2018)                                     
  • Danish no wave / post punk 5-piece from Copenhagen, PARDANS “(Hookers With) Hidden Depths” from the upcoming album “Spit And Image” out September 14, 2018 via Paris based label Third Coming Records and Copenhagen based label Tambourhinoceros                      
  • German electronic / kaldt disko / vintage synth-pop project of Harry Haller from Essen, FOKKER “European Splendor”                                                                                                     
  • Moscow, Russia coldwave / synthpop / synthwave project яблоня [yablonya] ‘мысли/thoughts’ new single                                                                                                       
  • Zagreb, Croatia new wave / synthpop project of Goran Uroich, ManMachine “Shelf Life”     
  • Melbourne‘s coldwave / post-punk / synthpop solo project Midnight Magazine
    “Rocky’s In Love”                                                                                                                          
  • Barcelona‘s darkwave / post-punk outfit VACIO NEGRO “Delicate Immune System” from EP “Demo I”                                                                                                                                       
  • Armenia, Colombia experimental post punk band OLD PROVIDENCE “Alerta Pesimista” from the new debut EP “Niebla” EP                                                                                                       
  • Miami, Florida new wave / post punk / darkwave solo project Astari Nite “Unfulfilled Promise” off of Astari Nite’s forthcoming new LP “Midnight Conversations” out July 21, 2018 via Cleopatra Records                                                                                                                 
  • Massachusetts‘ darkwave / post-punk / goth rock duo Ghost Painted Sky “Cleansed” from the album “Flightless”                                                                                                                   
  • Legendary early 80’s dark electro / industrial UK act ATTRITION “Narcissist” off of Live in Wellington. NZ – May 11th 2018 6-Track CD via their own Two Gods label.             
  • San Francisco alt post-punk 4-piece ERRORS> “Leviathan” from the 3-track EP “Modal Vespers”                                                                                                                                         
  • Australian noise-rock / post-punk rockers from Melbourne, Deaf Wish “The Rat Is Back” from the sophomore album “Lithium Zion” out July 27, 2018 on Sub Pop                                
  • Barcelona‘s synth-pop / post-punk trio The Polar Tree “Future” from the new album “Fragments of Us”                                                                                                                         
  • Swedish dark synth / synthpop solo project of Brotherhood‘s singer Micke Lönngren, Lønnkrog “Sankt Jörgens Allé” new single                                                                                   
  • UK post punk / darkwave splinter project by Klaus Devore from Nottingham, CLAUSTRAPHOBIA “The Final Day”                                                                                           
  • New York based goth dark folk / dark Americana project of Vaura and Tombs drummer Charlie Schmid, aka Del Judas – “Of Love and Death” off forthcoming debut album “Deity” out July 13, 2018 through Primal Architecture Records.                                                              
  • Colombian synth electro / darkwave project Abstract Deity “M Creature”                               
  • Tijuana, Mexico EBM / Industrial / Synth-pop / Darkwave project of Brianda Yuriar (Rare Voltage), aka Mecaník Fabrík “Caught In Your Face” demo from forthcoming album “Fábrica Mecánica”.                                                                                                                                                                                   
  • Mexican minimal synth wave project of Rogelio Serrano, EQUINOXIUS “Bakta (Feat. Kriistal Ann)” from upcoming album “Límite Voltaico”                                                                             
  • Israel dark ambient / industrial / post-folk duo of Michael Zolotov (Kadaver) and Tamar Singer (Zeresh, Cruel Wonders), Necromishka “Evil” from the upcoming new album The Space Between Us” out July 7, 2018                                                                                               
%d bloggers like this: