WL//WH Weekly Shoegaze/ Dreampop / Psychedelic / Indie Tips

Weekly Shoegaze/ Dreampop / Psychedelic / Indie Tips

Photo by Chris Steele-Perkins 

  • Melbourne, Australia ethereal synth dreampop duo Time For Dreams “You’ve Got a Friend” 2-track 7″ single via It records                                                                                                      
  • Guadalajara, Mexico dreamgaze solo project of Eduardo Vela, aka EL GLUM “Todo igual” from the new EP “Uno”                                                                                                                 
  • Stockholm, Swedish ethereal electronic dreampop artist Matilda Mård aka, MANY VOICES SPEAK “I Saw You” new single from the upcoming album “Tank Town” out August 31, 2018 on Hit City U.S.A. & Strangers Candy                                                                                             
  • US bedroom pop / synthpop / dreampop solo project The Bradley “Center Fold” from the new EP “love,”                                                                                                                               
  • Minneapolis, MN post-punk / noise-rock / shoegaze trio, WAVELESS “Second Lot” from the new album “As One More Folded Paper Crane”
  • Italian kraut fuzzy psychedelic band from Rome, CRIMEN “Flahzz” from upcoming album “Silent Animals” via Fuzz Club                                                                                                     
  • Toronto, Ontario indie / dream-rock / noise-rock / shoegaze trio TONEMIRROR “Hitchcock” lead single off the new EP “You’re Getting Colder”                                                                     
  • Brooklyn, NY indie / dreampop trio Verdigrls “Touch My Body – (Mariah Carey Cover) Sad Legend Version”                                                                                                                           
  • Toronto‘s noise-rock / shoegaze duo Soft Wounds “Story” from the new “The Last” EP out now                                                                                                                                               
  • Greek electro-pop / post punk / shoegaze project of Jimmy Polioudis from Thessaloníki, VAGINA LIPS “Pale Days (Fuck Time)” live recording – new single                                             
  • South Wales, UK electronic dreampop music and multimedia project lead by Ryan James, Man Without Country “Lafayette” new single via Killing Moon Records                                   
  • UK psychedelic / post punk / witchy prog all-girl four-piece from South London, MADONNATRON “Mermaids” new 2-track single                                                                     
  • Vigo, Spain indie / dreampop / shoegaze band comprised of former Juniper Moon members Ivan and Eva, LINDA GUILALA “Mucho Mejor” new 2-track single on Elefant Records                                                                                                                                         
  • Richmond, Virginia indie / shoegaze band JUNE PARKER “I can’t relate anymore” from upcoming EP                                                                                                                                 
  • Stockholm-based psych fuzzy garage latino quintet, Sudakistan “Two Steps Back” from the forthcoming album “Swedish Cobra” out September 7, 2018 on PNKSLM Recordings                
  • Los Angeles‘ bedroom pop / dreampop project of formerly member of the post-punk outfit Never Young, writer/musician Nikolas Soelter, aka NYLON SMILE “Dust” from the upcoming 5-track cassette EP “Angel of Doubt” out August 1, 2018 on Citrus City Records                    
  • Chicago/New York dreampop duo of singer-songwriter Claud Mintz and producer Josh Mehling, aka TOAST “Onetwothree” from upcoming s/t debut EP via Terrible Records.         
  • Melbourne-born, Stockholm-based indie dream-pop project of ex Kins frontman Thomas Savage aka Vilde “Warm Milk”                                                                                                     
  • Hoboken, New Jersey indie / shoegaze 4-piece CICADA RADIO “Hex Hex Hex” from the new 5-track EP “Catch and Release” on Killing Horse Records                                                   
  • Florida’s Garage surf band out of Fort MyersYr Glow “Slowly” from the split EP “YRWIN” with Charles Irwin on birthdiy                                                                                                    
  • East London noise-rockers Claw Marks  “The Rain” off debut LP “Hee Hee”, due out August 17 via PNKSLM Recordings                                                                                                           
  • Iranian psychedelic rock outfit from Teheran, Psychic Bloom “Mystic Shadow” from the upcoming s/t cassette album via Detriti Records                                                                        
  • Paris / Ile de Ré, France new alt / slow pop project of formerly Lemon Swell duo, IT’S SUNDAY “Projection On A Sheet” 7″ single via Slimer Records                                                
  • Indiana‘s electronic / indie / jangle / dreampop project, KEVIN KRAUTER “Rollerskate” from the debut album “Toss Up” on Bayonet Records                                                                       
  • Chicago, Illinois alt r’n’r punk 4-piece lead by former Heavy Times, guitarist & songwriter Bo Hansen, ETHERS “Rip Off” from the forthcoming s/t debut album on Trouble In Mind
  • Los Angeles jangle / dreampop 3-piece FRINGE “Backseat” from the upcoming debut cassette album “Happens So Fast”                                                                                                                                               
  • Copenhagen, Denmark indiepop / dreampop four-piece ANOTHER JUGGLE “Shield” second single from Another Juggles forthcoming album.                                                                         
  • Sacramento, CA psych / dreampop / shoegaze band THE SURROUNDED “Reset” new single
  • London, UK new wave / shoegaze / dreampop duo VENN “Pale Blue Dot” from benefit V/A compilation “Resistance Compilation: In Support of the Southern Poverty Law Center” on Somewherecold Records                                                                                                             
  • Vladivostok, Russia indie / new wave / dreampop outfit Mari! Mari! “The Happiest Boy On Earth (feat. Parks, Squares And Alleys)”                                                                                     
  • Bordeaux, France indie / dreampop / synthpop / French pop duo of Pascale (Montclair) & Michaël (Photon), aka Watoo Watoo – “Au fond des allées” from the 5th and final album “Modern Express” on Jigsaw Records                                                                                         
  • Russian electronic / electroclash / synthpop act from Novosibirsk, Природа’89 [priroda ’89] “2401 – 34”                                                                                                                                   
  • Leeds, UK indie band MuGen “Work” new single from upcoming 2nd and brand new EP.       

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com
%d bloggers like this: